Award of Merit

The National Beagle Council (Australia) Award of Merit is the highest honour that can be given to a Beagle in Australia. It is given to beagles who are truly outstanding within the breed and have contributed to it in some way in Australia, as judged by the Beagle fraternity across the country. We are very proud of these dogs. The criteria for this award is in the Bylaws of the Council.

Recipients to date (with year award was presented)

1995 Aust. Ch. Lees Pennon1995 Aust. Ch. Annasline Fanfare (Imp UK)
1995 Aust. Ch. Bluebell Kiwi Son1995 Aust. Ch. Renorey Miss Muffet
1995 Aust. Ch. Bonnymead Bonnyface1995 Aust. Ch. Manahound Match Point
Casalbeau Clover CDX TDX1995 Aust. Ch. Manabay Miladys Ace
1995 Aust. Ch Clarion Choice1995 Aust. Ch. Bayhound So Sassy
1995 Aust. Ch. Balihai Playboy1995 NZ and Aust. Ch. Burnsdale Anything Goes
1995 Casalbeau Clairvaux1995 Flemando Hightime
2000 Am. and Aust. Ch. Torbay Henrietta2000 Aust. Ch. Belvaux Hot Summer Night
2000 Aust. Ch. Filnor Songbird2000 Aust. Ch. Clarion Cloud Frolic
2000 Aust. Ch. Bonymead Briar Rose2000 Tillsdale Nelson CDX TDX
2000 Aust. Ch. Nangunyah Smokescreen2000 Aust. Grand Ch. Taiendi Piano Man
2000 Aust. Ch. Filnor Humphrey2003 Aust. Ch. Filnor Primadonna
2003 Aust. Ch. Filnor Limelight2003 Aust. & N.Z. Ch. Clarion Cloak
2003 Aust. Ch. Rallydon Something Supa2004 Aust. Ch. Braylodge Liberty
2004 Aust. Grand Ch. Brevari Margeaux2006 Aust. Ch. Braylodge Quantas
2006 T. Ch. Bardinet Ace of Base CDX ET ADX JDX2009 Aust. Ch. Ceugant Dillan
2009 Aust. Grand Ch. Beagelee Finnish Spirit2009 Aust. Ch. Kislev Gambling Man
2012 Aust. Ch. Orobay Amazing Grace2012 Aust. Ch. Orobay Graceful Triumph
2012 Aust. Ch. Orobay Optical Magic2016 Aust. Ch. Baldev Legally Blonde
2016 Aust. Sup. Ch. Orobay Optical Precision2016 Aust. Sup. Ch. Beagelee Aqua Di Gio